TTR World Snowboard Tour

Points List

16th Tmall Nanshan Open

  • CHN
  • SS
  • M
  • NATL
  • 17-18
  • Date: 06.01.18 - 07.01.18
  • Country: CHN
  • Location: Nanshan Ski Resort
  • Event: SS
  • Prize Money: 2500 USD + 2500 in kind
  • Entry criteria: WSPL
  • Number of riders: 40
  • Web address:
  • Ranking Information: WSPL National Level Points (dynamic)

And….we are back! Not that we have ever been gone but this year we are back again bigger and badder!

The Tmall Nanshan Open continues its hot streak as one of the most talked about contests in China as it enters its 16th year. Yes, 16 years of fun and progression under our belt.

With Beijing hosting the Winter Olympics in 2022, snowboarding is rapidly gaining a huge fan base in China and the Tmall Nanshan Open is where a lot of locals get their first taste of the sport in person.

The local park and event crew put together one of Asia’s top slopestyle terrain parks, combining a perfectly shaped double kicker line with creative jib features, all located in the Nanshan Mellow Park just outside of Beijing. As a true ‘by-riders-for-riders’ event, the organisers are no desk-jockeys, seen testing the kickers themselves on training day.
It’s clear this team shares a strong passion, surrounding the event with a truly friendly and enjoyable atmosphere!

We offer locals an opportunity to shred a perfect park with their friends, get World Snowboarding Ranking points and a decent prize purse as well! See you on the 6th!

16th Tmall Nanshan Open, World Snowboarding National Event, Trainings Day (Saturday, 6th of January 2018)

Event open to everybody (male only event, female encouraged to participate. Best female receives prize in kind.)

09:00 – 10:30 Sign up / Official Opening
10:30 – 12:00 Training
12:00 – 13:00 Lunch break and park maintenance
13:00 – 15:30 Training with Photographers on site

16th Tmall Nanshan Open, World Snowboarding National Event (Sunday, 7th of January 2018)

1st = RMB 8.000 + prizes in kind / World Snowboarding Points List (WSPL) points
2nd = RMB 4.000 + prizes in kind / WSPL points
3rd = RMB 3.000 + prizes in kind / WSPL points
4th = RMB 1.000 + prizes in kind / WSPL TTR points
(All participants receive WSPL points)
Best female receives prizes in kind

Open to everybody. Each rider will have two runs; the best one of the two counts. The top 4 riders will progress into afternoon’s super final with two runs, best one counting as final score.

09:30 – 10:30 Warm up
10:30 – 12:00 1st run
12:00 – 13:00 Lunch break and park maintenance
13:00 – 13:30 Warm up
13:30 – 15:00 2nd run
15:00 – 15:15 Announcement top 4 male for super finals
15:15 – 15:45 Super Final (top 4, 2 runs)
16:00 Prize Giving

Speaker: Zdarsky Stephan (AUT)
Starters: Yunfei (PRC), Fanlei (PRC)
Headjudge: Ishi San (JPN)
Tabulation and Points: Huxue (PRC)

Slopestyle (choose your line): Judges will be looking at
• Execution, including take off, maneuver control, landing, style
• Difficulty
• Amplitude
• Variety
• Combinations
• Risk
• Progression
• Technical Nature

A little history…
It began over a decade ago as the ‘Nanshan Open’, when a small group of friends threw the first snowboard competition ever held on Chinese soil with just a handful of riders and a case of beer as the top prize. As the contest has evolved and grew the following years, it earned global recognition in 2007 as a 3Star stop on the World Snowboard Tour. The Nanshan Open has ‘leveled up’ since then to International Level status, and is now one of the largest slopestyle competition in Asia on the World Snowboarding platform.

The event has hosted a who’s-who of up-and-coming riders, including numerous Olympians, Transworld’s ‘Rookie of the Year’ Austin Smith, female superstars Hana Beaman and Leanne Pelosi, along with the Isenseven, Nitro RoadWarriors and Pirate Movie Productions film crews. Not to forget last years Air & Style overall winner Marcus Kleveland of course. So many names and good shredders have visited us over the years it could fill a book.

Past winners of the event include Billtoft Ludvig (2016), Mons Roisland (2015), Mathias Weissenbacher (2014), Jeremy Thompson (2013), Juuso Laivisto (2012 and 2010), Janne Korpi (2011) Freddy Austbo (2009), Jakob Wilhelmson (2008) and Hampus Mosesson (2007), with a ‘guest judge’ line-up equally impressive including Travis Parker, Michi Albin, Ingemar Backman and Scotty Wittlake.

What the riders say…
“The Nanshan Open in China was amazing. From the moment we arrived in Beijing we
were taken care of so well. Amazing dinners every night, nice hotels and we got to do lots of touristy stuff… The comp was fun too, definitely one of my better snowboarding experiences” – Nick Brown, 2010

“It was for me the best competition of the season, really good time – whole week, good crowd, crazy parties… and I won!” – Mathias Weissenbacher, 2014

“Absolute best time ever! I hope I can come to this competition every year for the rest of my life…” – Ian Thorley, 2013, 2014

“Going to China was awesome. I broke my nose, split it open, jacked my ankle up, but I had a great time. It was a super rad experience.” – Hana Beaman, 2013







Pos Name Country Sponsors Points
1. Hamada, Kaito JPN 200.00
2. Ryan, Sean USA 181.50
3. Hulbert, Sam USA 165.38
4. Wilde, Andrew CHN 151.24
5. Zhang, Jiahao CHN 138.78
6. Ohlson, Kalle SWE 127.76
7. Lin, Xiaojun CHN 117.94
8. Jiang, Long CHN 109.16
9. Liu, Hanpu CHN 101.24
10. Li, Han CHN 94.06
11. Li, Yuzhuo CHN 87.48
12. Sun, Song CHN 81.44
13. Seed, Andrew UKR 75.86
14. Guosen, Ma CHN 70.64
15. Jones, Nate USA 65.74
16. Zhang, Peng CHN 61.10
17. Goodell, Matt USA 56.70
18. Da, Ermin CHN 52.50
19. Zhou, Yongliang CHN 48.46
20. Zhang, Yu CHN 44.56
21. Wang, Yixun CHN 40.76
22. Xu, Li CHN 37.08
23. Liang, Chengwei CHN 33.48
24. Zhang, Ning CHN 29.94
25. Yong, Yan CHN 26.46
26. Jia, Xin CHN 23.04
27. Lin, Zhang CHN 19.68
28. Yin, Junze CHN 16.32
29. Duan, Lifeng CHN 13.02
30. Zhang, Zhu CHN 9.74
31. Jiang, Peng CHN 6.48
32. Jia, Honggang CHN 3.22